greenbottletree











{10/11/2013}   The Hair Loss Diaries – Day Twelve

Big glasses might detract from the lack of hair ... right?!I fear I was trying to look sultry.  I have absolutely no idea when this was taken, possibly c2004 - erm, how is that nine years ago?!


Look how thick my short hair was?!  It's not been that thick since about then.  That was probably 1999.The hat look.  Jammy dodger and hot berry juice in Lapland.  My goodness it was cold that day!£897!!!!  A “mere” £103 more needed.  Then I will be beside myself with anything above that!!!  UPDATE: £907!!!  So I’ve made it to the less than £100 to go point!!!!!  VERY exciting!

I feel I’ve barely done anything to raise these funds, except send out some emails, make a couple of posters and write this blog.  My main contribution is coming soon.  All is as confirmed as it can be for Saturday, 14th December 2013 as the de-hair day.

I decided last night to go through some photos to find a few of the short hair periods in my life.  Along the way, I also found a few that might closely (ish!) demonstrate how dreadful I will look without hair!  Admittedly most likely a side effect from something I was on, but I have definitely lost a fair bit of hair since two short hair phases ago!  Oddly though, I have concluded that I prefer having short hair, though approximately one-year old short hair, not one-day old short hair.  Now I’m sort of looking forward to it.  And also appreciating that, unlike a lot of people who have no choice but to lose their hair from chemotherapy, I won’t lose my eyebrows, eyelashes, nasal hair (I hadn’t even thought about that until someone recently told me about that happening to a mutual friend and how, when she blew her nose one day, her nasal hair came out, along with her ability to deflect sneeze/allergy-inducing dust, etc); indeed all hair, not just around my head.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
