greenbottletree











{17/11/2013}   Baldness Countdown – 27 Days

A reminder that hair + wind = very annoying£2,162.  Not feeling remotely optimistic that the £1,000 I was averaging in sponsorship for each of the first two weeks is going to continue by Wednesday, the beginning of week four, but still there’s pretty much one new sponsorship per day.  Thank you, Carla, for today’s.

I had a bit of a dwell today about how strange and kind of difficult it’s going to be having no hair.  I also scraped all my hair back in a pony tail and an Alice band (alice band?  Alice Band?) and it wasn’t a good look.  I think that the scraping back of my hair and the wearing of swimming caps is not a remotely accurate reflection of how I will look bald.  Instead, for the next 27 days, I’m going to enjoy my long hair.

Thank you again to all of you who have sponsored me and said so many encouraging things.  It really does mean a lot to me.

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/karinagoesbald

Leave a Reply

et cetera
