greenbottletree











{24/11/2013}   Baldness Countdown – 20 Days

£2,450 and it keeps on going up.  With “only” £50 to go until £2,500, I am feeling mildly confident that, having got almost half way through another £1,000 increment, the £3,000 will be raised.  Fingers crossed anyway!

Today I largely looked forward to not having long hair (I carried luggage today and got my hair caught under the straps on more than 87 occasions, or so it felt!), though I did find myself enviously eyeing up a hairstyle on a fellow train passenger today that I thought I’d like … I then worked out it would be about 2016 before my hair could be like that, whereas in one snippety snip session right now, it would be there already.  Oh well, isn’t it right that you appreciate things the longer you have to wait for them?!

Apparently, hair grows at roughly 0.5 inches per month, on which basis 6 inches per year. *sigh*

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/karinagoesbald

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
