greenbottletree











{25/11/2013}   Baldness Countdown – 19 Days

Yowzer, 19 days seems more than one day closer than 20 days!

Still the donations come in, whoop whoop!  A huge thank you to the two lovely sets of sponsors today (and I’m pleased I know who today’s “anonymous” is).  The total has now reached what to me feels like a mini milestone, £2,500.  “Only” £500 to go.  Surely, with sponsorship still coming in, another £500 will be possible?

I have just blow dried my fringe off my face to introduce myself to the concept of more skin on display.  The result is not remotely pleasing.  I look like I’m stuck in a wind tunnel, so I guess it’s vaguely positive as no hair won’t ever look wind tunnelled.  I may have to revert to fringe down for tomorrow.  Anyway, another positive is that the novelty of experimenting with hair styles, etc, is wearing thin so I am at least feeling even more ready to channel my inner baldie!

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/karinagoesbald

Leave a Reply

et cetera
