greenbottletree











{27/11/2013}   Baldness Countdown – 17 Days

Rhino at Port Lympne - an animal that's happily baldUnbelievably, there seems to be an average of one donation per day.  Thanks to today’s sponsor, the fundraising total is £2,570, leaving “only” £430 to raise.

I had an amazing walk through Port Lympne Animal Park today.  The photo with this post is of a rhino (obviously!), an animal that looks, erm, lovely with no hair.  People like animals, right, and are more likely to donate … though I fear I’d raise more if I had a photo of the kitten I saw (from a cat similar to a household tabby that begins with an M – it meewed while its mum devoured a yellow chick), the baby monkey thing (did I learn nothing from the plaques I read?!) or the very cute red pandas … Oh well, maybe the rhino will bring the donations pouring in tomorrow?!

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/karinagoesbald

Leave a Reply

et cetera
