greenbottletree











{03/12/2013}   Baldness Countdown – 11 Days

Somehow, a week on Saturday seems REALLY soon.  A degree of apprehension is definitely building up.  But all that can be quashed by an increase in sponsorship today.  The total as of today is £2,645, so just a mere £355 remaining.  I’m back on track feeling thoroughly convinced it will get to £3,000, possibly even by 14th December.

I only had two conversations about my hair today, though one was quite long.  I am feeling a touch less “brave” about it all than I had been feeling.  I’ve realised that this coming weekend will be my last weekend of frolicking around with long, flowing hair (yeah, right, like I ever frolic and I just don’t have a flowing main; I have a scraggly, messy mass of unruly hair).  I also worked out that my shampoos will soon be pretty much redundant (though I will of course … do you soap a bald head or just use a bit of shampoo?) and, as I only need to wash my hair every other day, I’ve got approximately six long-hair-washes remaining.  I think I’m going to be a scalp stroker for quite a while.

11 days.  Crikey!

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/karinagoesbald

Leave a Reply

et cetera
