greenbottletree











{07/12/2013}   Baldness Countdown – 8 Days

I am definitely a day more nervous than yesterday.  A week today I will lose about nine years’ worth of hair.  In a matter of minutes.  Not to be replaced for years.

Still on £2,660.  Surely another £340 will be possibly by Saturday week?!

I had one hair-related exchange today.  Yes, just the one.  I told her I might shave Izzy the cat to see if I can raise money extra money for that … though I suspect I’d be more likely to raise money for her if I was sponsored not to shave her!  I’ve realised that she might be confused when she sees me without hair.  I find that bizarre.  Mind you, I’d find it weird if she had no hair.  Fur.

It’s gone midnight so really I could be saying “one week today” but I think I’ll save that alarming news for tomorrow night.

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/karinagoesbald

Leave a Reply

et cetera
