greenbottletree











{10/12/2013}   Baldness Countdown – 4 Days

FOUR days.  Four.  How is that possible?!

Today there was more movement towards the £3,000 target so I am officially enjoying fundraising again!  Now at £2,740. Thank you to today’s two sponsors.

Help: merely another £260 to go!  I would be so, so chuffed to raise that £260 by 1pm Saturday.  Anything over £3,000 after that date will be a bonus – mind you, I said that about anything over £1,000.

I had a fair few hair conversations today.

My new hats arrived today.  I tried them on and managed to tuck all my hair inside them.  I think they look ok.  But do I wear them as outdoor hats (one is kind of turban-esque and mildly stylish) or indoors?  I’m not sure that I’m brave enough to be indoors, in public with a shiny bald head.

I had another conversation today about being Kojak bald versus merely a zero bald.  I need to consult my shearer to see if she is prepared to do me a Kojak.  I’m not entirely convinced that’s the way forward as I’m worried about shaving cuts and having a head full of bits of tissue to blot the blood from cuts!  But if you’re going to do it, you might as well do it properly … right?!

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/karinagoesbald

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
